Our salsa and bachata structure

Our levels are structured in such way that each level builds on the foundation of the previous one. We emphasize on giving individual feedback in all levels and maximizing your learning.

All classes have rolling start dates (e.g. you can start whenever you want) with the exception for "Absolute beginner". In this level we have specific start dates as we want to make sure the fundamentals are really understood and rooted in each dancer.

(If you find it difficult to decide your level, reach out to us and let us help, or register for a trial class to see where you feel home!).

Salsa LA style or Puerto Rican style (On1)

In Rhythmia we teach what is known as LA style or Puerto Rican style (On1). This style can both be very smooth and elegant or you can turn up the heat and make it sexy and energetic!

This style has become extremely popular in nightclubs, both in Zürich and around the world. It is one of the most widespread salsa styles in the world and will allow you to dance almost anywhere you decide to you go! Maybe because you do not need a regular partner and can dance with anyone or maybe because of the happy and upbeat music.

You be the judge of that. 

Salsa Mambo or NY style (On2)

As your salsa journey progresses, you will certainly also want to learn to dance “On2”! While the steps are very similar, the movement to the music is slightly different, with one of the features defining salsa On2 is that the break is on the second beat of the clave (hence “On2”). This give the style a very elegant touch!

Similar to our regular classes, the style we teach can be danced across the world and you do not need a regular partner. However, we do recommend that you are on at least an intermediate level before opening the doors to the amazing “On2” world!

Bachata flow 

Bachata is one of the most popular dance styles in the scene right now, with seductive movements which are spellbinding to watch and wonderful to dance! The music is beautifully romantic and easy to follow with a lot of opportunity for the dancers own interpretation!

Similar to salsa, bachata does not require you to have a regular partner and you can dance our style all across the world, wherever you go!

Take your bachata dancing to the next level! With our lady styling classes, you will learn how to stand out and learn how to fine tune every movement of your body to match the music. With a special focus in waves, isolation and coordination of chest, arms and hips, your moves will express your femininity and sensuality in a perfect way!

Zürich summer salsa and bachata party

This is our most basic level in which you learn the fundamentals of partner dancing. This is more than just doing “the steps” as we emphasize on posture, arm movements and lead & follow techniques. These beginner classes are perfectly suited for students with none or little salsa or bachata experience.

In our second level we go further in the lead & follow techniques, you’ll learn new basic turns and more footwork. We will help you understand what it takes to be fluid on the dance floor, make your dancing smoother, and dig deeper into the dancing skills while learning to add body movement and body control. This is not the right level if you don’t know your basics yet ;)

Everything you have learned in the previous courses is now combined into longer and more exciting turn patterns with advanced spin techniques. There will also be more emphasis on styling, especially for the ladies. In our intermediate levels, you are expected to have a good overall lead & follow technique, know your turns and are comfortable on the dance floor.

This class is our highest level and is designed for students who want to master their dancing technique. There is a lot of dancing in each class accompanied by fast music and passion! Perfection is the key here!

Our salsa and bachata classes

19:15 - 20:15 Bachata flow, improver (Alma & Sonnsi). Start anytime!
21:25 - 22.25 Bachata Lady Styling (Alma). Start anytime!

18:45 - 19:45 Salsa LA style, improver 1 (Sandra & Syd). Start anytime!
19:50 - 20:50 Salsa LA style, improver 2 (Sandra & Syd). Start anytime!

19:50 - 20:50 Salsa LA style, absolute beginner (Rachel & Roz). Starting 23.9.2021
19:50 - 20:50 Salsa LA style, intermediate (Rachel & Roz). Start anytime!
20:55 - 22:00 Salsa On2, intermediate (Janine & Mathias). Starting 26.8.2021

19:15 - 20:15 Bachata flow improver (Alma & Sonnsi). Start anytime!
20:20 - 21.20 Bachata flow intermediate (Alma & Sonnsi). Start anytime!

COVID-19 RESTRICTIONS

Please note – start dates are dependent on what is allowed by BAG. If any of the classes cannot start due to COVID-19 restrictions, we will reach out to you as soon as possible and either offer you a full refund, or if you let you switch to a later class, whichever suits you better.

Ready to register?

Did you know that our website is hosted on green servers and part of our profit goes to charity? Your dancing makes the world a better place, thank you!

Kursinhalt und Levels

Alle unsere Kurse sind so aufgebaut, dass jedes Niveau auf dem vorherigen aufbaut. Zudem geben wir immer individuelles Feedback, um Deinen Lernerfolg zu maximieren. 

Du kannst jederzeit in die laufenden Kurse einsteigen. Die einzige Ausnahme bildet der „Einsteigerkurs“. Dieser ist für Personen, die noch nie getanzt haben. Hier haben wir feste Termine und Startzeiten, da wir sicherstellen möchten, dass ein gewisses Können und die technischen Grundlagen bei Dir vorhanden sind, bevor es in das nächste Level geht.

Du weisst nicht, welcher Kurs für Dich der richtige ist? Dann kontaktiere uns persönlich oder melde Dich am besten gleich zu einer Schnupperstunde an. Wir helfen Dir gerne, den passenden Kurs zu finden.

Salsa LA style or Puerto Rican style (On1)

Bei Rhythmia unterrichten wir den so genannten LA - StyleSalsa (On1). Dieser Stil ist eine Kombination von sehr leichten und eleganten Bewegungen und Drehungen. Er kann aber auch sehr sexy, dynamisch und mit akrobatischen Figuren getanzt werden und macht daher besonders viel Spass.

Der LA – oder Puerto Rican Style gilt als der am häufigsten getanzte Salsastil weltweit.
Du kannst diesen auf der ganzen Welt tanzen, auch in den Nachtclubs in Zürich ist er sehr beliebt. Das Gute ist, Du brauchst eigentlich keinen festen Partner, sondern kannst mit jedem tanzen, der diesen Stil beherrscht und Dich einfach von der beschwingten Musik mitreissen lassen. 

Salsa Mambo oder NY-Stil (On2)

Wenn Deine Salsa-Reise fortschreitet, willst Du sicherlich auch "On2" tanzen lernen! Während die Schritte sehr ähnlich zum LA- Stil sind, ist die Bewegung zur Musik etwas anders. Eines der charakteristischen Merkmale des "On2"s ist der Ausfallschritt auf den zweiten Schlag (daher "On2"). Dies verleiht dem Stil eine sehr elegante Note!

Auch dieser Stil wird weltweit getanzt und du benötigst keinen festen Tanzpartner. Wir empfehlen jedoch, dass Du über ein fortgeschrittenes Salsaniveau verfügst, bevor Du die Türen zur erstaunlichen "On2"-Welt öffnest. 

Bachata flow

Bachata Sensual ist derzeit einer der beliebtesten Tanzstile in der Bachata Szene. Bachata Sensual ist geprägt von verführerischen Bewegungen, die nicht nur bezaubernd anzusehen, sondern noch wunderbarer zu tanzen sind! Die Musik ist wunderschön romantisch und lässt zugleich viel Raum für eigene Interpretationen der TänzerInnen!

Ähnlich wie beim Salsa benötigt man auch bei Bachata keinen festen Partner. Bachata flow ist weit verbreitet, sodass man diesen Stil überall auf der Welt tanzen kannst.

Zürich summer salsa und bachata party

Dieser Kurs richtet sich an absolute AnfängerInnen. Hier lernst Du die Grundlagen und Techniken des Paartanzens von Grund auf. Es geht aber nicht nur um "die Schritte", sondern wir legen den Schwerpunkt auch auf Körperhaltung, Armbewegungen und “Lead & Follow-Techniken“, also auf die richtige Führung beim Tanzen. Dieses Niveau ist perfekt für Personen mit keiner oder nur wenig Salsa oder Bachataerfahrung geeignet.

In diesem Level vertiefen und erweitern wir die „Lead & Follow-Techniken“. Du lernst neue Grundfiguren und weitere Schritttechniken kennen. Wir zeigen Dir, wie Du Deine Moves verfeinern und die gelernten Figuren besser und sicherer auf der Tanzfläche umsetzen kannst. Du lernst neue Bewegungen kennen und verbesserst Deine Körperbeherrschung und Balance. Dieser Kurs setzt die Grundtechniken des Einsteigerkurses voraus :)

Hier erwarten Dich spannende und anspruchsvollere figurenkombinationen und fortgeschrittene Drehtechniken. Es wird mehr Wert auf „Styling“ im Tanzen gelegt. Im Intermediate Level erwarten wir, dass Du insgesamt eine gute „Lead & Follow-Technik“ hast, Deine Drehungen beherrschst und Du Dich auf der Tanzfläche wohlfühlst. 

Dieser Kurs ist unser höchstes Niveau und richtet sich an TänzerInnen, die ihre Tanztechnik bis ins Feinste perfektionieren wollen. Wir zeigen Euch schwierige Figurenkombinationen zu schneller Musik, auf Wunsch auch Salsa-Akrobatik. Dieser Kurs richtet sich nur an ambitionierte TänzerInnen mit viel Leidenschaft und Übungswillen.

Unsere Salsa und Bachatakurse

18:45 - 19:45 Bachata flow, Anfänger (Alma & Sonnsi). Startdatum 24.8.2021
19:50 - 20:50 Bachata flow, Mittelstuffe (Alma & Sonnsi). Startdatum 24.8.2021

18:45 - 19:45 Salsa LA style, Einsteiger (Sandra & Syd). Startdatum 25.8.2021
19:50 - 20:50 Salsa LA style, Anfänger (Sandra & Syd). Startdatum 18.8.2021

18:45 - 19:45 Salsa LA style, Einsteiger (Rachel & Roz). Startdatum 26.8.2021
19:50 - 20:50 Salsa LA style, Mittelstuffe (Rachel & Roz). Startdatum 19.8.2021
20:55 - 22:00 Salsa On2 style, Mittelstuffe (Janine & Mathias). Startdatum 19.8.2021

18:45 - 19:45 Bachata flow Anfänger (Alma & Sonnsi). Startdatum 27.8.2021
19:50 - 20:50 Bachata flow Mittelstuffe (Alma & Sonnsi). Startdatum 27.8.2021

COVID-19 EINSCHRÄNKUNGEN

Bitte beachte, dass die Starttermine von den durch das BAG kommunizierten Massnahmen abhängen. Wenn die Kurse aufgrund von COVID-19-Einschränkungen nicht beginnen können, werden wir uns so schnell wie möglich mit Dir in Verbindung setzen und Dir entweder die volle Rückerstattung anbieten oder die Teilnahme an einem später stattfindenden Kurs ermöglichen.

Bereit für die Anmeldung?

Wusstest du, dass unsere Website auf grünen Servern gehostet wird und ein Teil unseres Gewinns wohltätigen Zwecken zugute kommt? Euer Tanzen macht die Welt zu einem besseren Ort, vielen Dank!